The Defiance Public Library System Board of Trustees is a policy making body that oversees the management of the Defiance Public Library System. Consisting of 7 members, the Board of Trustees are appointed by the Defiance City Council for a term of four years. The Board has the dual responsibility for implementing statutory requirements pertaining to library service and for acting as a steward of the community‚Äôs investment.

Board of Trustees Meetings are held on the  last Tuesday of every month at 2:00 p.m., on a rotated schedule at all three DPLS locations.  Meetings are announced in the Crescent-News, in the main entrance of the Defiance Public Library  and at the Defiance City Offices located at 631 Perry Street, Defiance.

Gary Chaney

Susan Mack

Al Smith

Kenneth Boroff
Ian MacGregor
Michael Wahl
Jane Yoder