This is a repeating event- Event 7 / 13

Mysteries & More Book Club

13jun6:00 p.m.7:00 p.m.Mysteries & More Book Club

Event Details

Are you into police procedurals? Gritty detective stories? Or maybe a nice, cozy mystery is more your speed. Mysteries + More book club explores all types of mystery novels. The group meets at 6 PM on the second Thursday of every month at Defiance Public Library.  

Gail Rutherford leads a lively discussion of the month’s pick. New members are always welcome! For more information, contact Gail at 419-782-1456 ext. 1306 or [email protected].

Copies of each month’s book are available for checkout at Defiance Public Library’s main desk.

-What we’re discussing-

Thursday, December 14, 2023: 19th Christmas by James Patterson
Thursday, January 11, 2024: Murder at Mallowan Hall by Colleen Cambridge
Thursday, February 8, 2024: Dead of Winter by Darcy Coates
Thursday, March 14, 2024: The Last Ranger by Peter Heller
Thursday, April 11, 2024: Alias Emma by Ava Glass
Thursday, May 9, 2024: Vanishing Edge by Claire Kells
Thursday, June 13, 2024: Magpie Murders by Anthony Horowitz
Thursday, July 11, 2024: ABC Murders by Agatha Christie
Thursday, August 8, 2024: Steeped in Secrets by Lauren Elliott
Thursday, September 12, 2024: Love You More by Lisa Gardner
Thursday, October 10, 2024: Local Woman Missing by Mary Kubica
Thursday, November 14, 2024: Stalking Ground by Margaret Mizushima
Thursday, December 12, 2024: When Christmas Comes by Andrew Klaven

Time

June 13, 2024 6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Location

Defiance Public Library

320 Fort St.

Other Events

Future Event Times in this Repeating Event Series

11July 6:00 p.m.8August 6:00 p.m.12September 6:00 p.m.10October 6:00 p.m.14November 6:00 p.m.12December 6:00 p.m.

Organizer

Get Directions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.